JAPANESE FOOD

20140827-085050-31850455.jpgI had not been to one of my favorite japanese restaurant for quite a while and eventhough I know that fridays it is always full and hectic, I decided to try my luck just the same. Well of course it was full. And since it is also “happy hour” until 16h, the sushis menus are a little cheaper, that accounts for the big rush on sushis!! But not for me I am looking forward to my “Sake Cey Ro”. Cooked salmon on a bed of warm rice, with japanese pickled cucumber, sweet omelette, japanese sweet mushroom, sweet potatoe! Delicious !! Of course with pickled ginger and green tea!
And one of my favorite waitresses is still there, as efficient as always. That was worth a visit to Ishin again in Steglitz on the schloss str.

http://www.berlin-historical-epicurean.com. For gourmet tours in Berlin!
Copyright texts and photos lookingforthebestfood

Leave a Reply

